Na Hee-won collapsed in front of the ‘150th try’ victory

Na Hee-won missed the disappointing victory after a neck-and-neck race with Lee So-mi in the fourth round of the KLPGA Tour S-Oil Championship held at Elysian Jeju Country Club in Jeju-si, Jeju-do on the 6th. Na Hee-won started in the championship group with Oh Ji-hyun and Lim Hee-jung. Na Hee-won, who spent the first nine holes with one bogey and one birdie, cheered up in the second hole. He took the lead alone with three birdies from the 10th to the 15th hole. However, last week’s champion Lee So-mi’s pursuit was also formidable. Lee So-mi birdied the 15th hole to finish the 18th with a 10-under 278.

Na Hee-won and Lee So-mi recorded a final total of 10-under 278, continuing to extend the game. In the first game of extra time at the 18th hole, Lee So-mi’s third shot fell to 40cm in the hole cup. Lee So-mi won the trophy in Jeju for the second consecutive week, beating Na Hee-won, who birdied the first hole of extra time. Na Hee-won gave Lee So-mi a hug to congratulate her and wiped away tears of regret as she headed to one side of the venue where her fellow players were located. 사설 토토사이트

Na Hee-won, who has been active on the KLPGA regular tour since 2016, finished second twice in 149 tournaments. Prior to this competition, it was ranked 60th in the season’s prize money list. Although Na Hee-won missed her first championship, she won 88 million won in prize money, ranking 36th (KRW 222.82 million) in prize money, allowing her to participate in the final tournament without worrying about seeds.

Meanwhile, Lee So-mi won the championship for two consecutive weeks in Jeju, recording five career wins. Na Hee-won ranked second, Kim Hee-ji third with 9-under 279, Oh Ji-hyun fourth with 8-under 280, Hong Jung-min and Lim Hee-jung tied for fifth with 7-under 281, Yoo Hae-ran seventh with 6-under 282, Han Jin-sun eighth with 5-under 283, Kim Yu-bin and Lim Jin-hee tied for ninth with 4-under 284.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *